Friday, January 17, 2020




Title: Enigma
Series: Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team #3
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 17, 2020



Blurb

It’s not how we make mistakes, but how we correct them that defines us…

Karsyn Fallaway

Tucker didn’t stop my car as it drove away from his house that summer night, and the sting of rejection hasn't gone away.

Over a year has gone by, and I find myself looking for him in all the places he’d been before. It doesn’t help, he’s still an enigma I have yet to figure out.

My friends are the only thing holding me together. Work is the one thing keeping my mind busy. Until my life threatens to tear completely apart.

Tucker Williams

She drove away and my pride wouldn’t allow me to stop her. A year later, regret keeps me up at night, forcing me to replay the moment in my head.

Working with the K-9’s is the only thing keeping me going. Becoming close with the former MTF is a perk I hadn’t counted on.

When a child is kidnapped, all the hard feelings have to be put aside to save a life. Secrets are unearthed, and this time as Karsyn threatens to break, I know I’m the one to put her back together.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Also Available


99c for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Coming Soon


Releasing June 5

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.


Author Links

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
MAILING LIST


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blogs Review

Enigma is book 3 in the Laurel Springs ERT series and each book can be read as a standalone if you wish, but you will surely pick up the others in the ERT (Emergency Response Team) or MTF (Moonshine Task Force) after reading this author. 
Karsyn and Tucker hurt, but pride holds them apart from pursuing their relationship. Life changes and as secrets come out they will need to band together to heal and deal with current issues. This story will captivate you, is full of suspense and their chemistry  is full of passion. I'm excited to see who is next in line in the ERT band of characters. 

Tuesday, January 14, 2020




Title: Now or Never
An Irresistible Series Standalone
Author: Stella Rhys
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 14, 2020



Blurb

He's ten years older. My brother's best friend.
And for the next two weeks, he gets to have me in all the ways he's ever wanted.

HOLLAND
The last time I saw him, he still called me kiddo.

But fast forward five years, and more than a few things have changed.

He's still Iain Thorn. He's still my brother's best friend and the painfully sexy man I clearly never stopped wanting. But me?

Apparently, I've grown up in more ways than he can resist.

IAIN
I'm going to hell for looking at her like this.

She's too young for me. Too sweet and naive.

She has no idea what I would do to her.

But since the day she walked back in my life in that tight little dress, I've felt myself caving. I said I'd never in my life get involved with Holland Maxwell.

But since I'm already going to hell, I might as well make it worth it.







Purchase Links

99c for a limited time!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

CHAPTER ONE
IAIN

Fuck me if that’s her. 
A single upward glance and just like that my night was screwed. 
In an instant, my pulse doubled, and I could feel my jaw ticking tighter and tighter under my palm as I ran my hand over my face, my eyes devouring her body in ways I told myself had strictly to do with the shock. 
Because what the hell was she doing here?
And for Christ’s sake, what the hell was she wearing?
My shoulders tensed under my suit and my grip tightened around the lowball of Scotch I suddenly wanted to pound like a shot, because now that I’d looked up—now that I’d seen her—I had a face to the match to all the filthy, vulgar shit my clients had spent the past two minutes groaning about, and it wasn’t just any face. 
It was one I’d known since she was only thirteen years old. 
“Jesus fuck. How do we trade our waitress for that Playboy bunny-lookin’ thing?”
My jaw clenched at Watt’s description. 
It wasn’t far off. In fact, it was surprisingly fucking accurate, but still—I was failing to reconcile what I was seeing with what I was remembering, because the last time I saw her she was a sweet, innocent little thing. This shy little girl wearing a powder blue backpack and braided pigtails—who I made it my job to protect because her own brother had no instinct whatsoever. 
But now… for Christ’s sake, now there was no trace of that shy little girl as she flitted from table to table in a tight little dress, holding a tray of drinks up high and arching her back so taut I wanted to clench my teeth out of my skull. 
“Goddamn, when she bends over in that thing…” Ty growled into his fist.
“Do it again, baby. Come on,” Watt willed her, licking his grinning lips and forcing me to exhaust every muscle in my body to keep myself from knocking him the fuck out right there. “See the new waitress?” he turned to ask me, shaking his head and sucking a sharp breath between his teeth—his way of emphasizing just how badly he wanted to fuck her.
It made me picture my forearm digging into his neck as I pinned him to the wall and detailed exactly why he’d never lay a finger on her. 
But despite the vivid image, I managed a nod and a smirk to remain outwardly calm, casual. Sitting forward, I adjusted my onyx cufflinks, throwing in a “very nice” that sounded so convincingly disinterested that Watt rolled his eyes and gave a pfft before turning his hungry stare back to her—and that tiny little skirt that had her legs so close to naked I had to look away.
Fucking hell.
I white-knuckled my drink, silently wracking my brain for a plan while reminding myself that no agent had ever put his own clients on the injured list, so I shouldn’t aim to be the first. Shane Watt and Ty Damon were two of the biggest athletes in sports. They were two of the best sluggers in baseball, two of the highest-earning contracts on my all-star roster of clients, and I really couldn’t afford to kill them right now.
So I opted instead to shut their fucking mouths.
“Enough,” I cut in sharply, interrupting their debate about whether or not she was wearing a goddamned push-up bra.
I could feel my eyes on fire, and my blood fucking boiling, but by the time my clients turned to face me, all they saw was an easy smirk on my lips that made them grin sheepishly, because they knew this look—the one I wore right before I set their asses straight.
“Gentlemen, we’re here tonight to talk about the Under Armour deal, but if you want to waste my time drooling over some waitress, then you’re welcome to find a different agent to negotiate your contract for a third of the price,” I said, leaning back in my seat. “But in that case, Watt, you’d have to tell your wife that the new beach house is a no-go. Is that something you’re interested in?”
“No! No, no, no,” Watt laughed in a panic before socking Ty in he arm. “Come on, asshole. Pay attention.”
“What! Me?
And just like that, we were back on topic.
But as I returned to discussing business with my clients—even with my eyes fixed directly on them—I had my attention sharply trained on her.
Little Holland Maxwell.
My best friend’s kid sister who was clearly all grown  up, and about to make my night a living hell.






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Stella Rhys is a romance author who lives for baseball season, Irish coffees and Love Island UK. She was born and raised in New York and when she isn't writing, you can find her with her family and friends, scouring the city in search of her next book-inspiring adventure.


Author Links

NEWSLETTER


Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blogs Review

Now or Never is book five in the Irresistible series and each book could be read as a standalone (I've read most, but not all. I know shame on me! Haha) if you choose to read just this one or read them all. Let me just state that while most will be loving that Drew (in a prior book in the series) makes a cameo I'm loving that it was Evie that made the cameo as well since Iain gets his own version of his Evie in this story. Love them both!
Iain is not only the BFs brother (Adam) to Holland, but they share the same passion in the workforce. He is all work no play so when Holland steps back into his world, it is nice to see him come out of his work comfort zone. There is a scene that reminded me of the movie, Pretty Woman when they are in the park enjoying lunch. This was so out of character for Richard and Iain that it made me think of this movie. You could see that while a shock to their daily routine it was just what they needed to step back and relax (and long overdue). 
Holland lived a sheltered life (I still don't blame her brother for his actions, I blame the mom) and she is sassy, smart and strong. She has always crushed on Iain, but never does she expect it to go beyond this. Let me just say I think she forgave him to easy for what he pulled on the night he saw her all these years later. I would still be mad at him years later! Haha 
These two shared a bond while in the younger years and that bond is still strong now. The passion between these two is off the charts and the banter is funny. He's too Irresistible to deny even when you want to be mad at him. I love the way the story was written and played out. Loving that we got to see characters (like Drew and Evie), but please tell me that Adam is next to get a story. Something is going on between him an A.J. so hoping it's a friends and co-worker story, but if I am wrong his story is going to be a good one. There is not a story that I have read by this author that you don't love. 

Friday, January 10, 2020




Title: King of Kings
Series: Kings MC Romance, Book 3, Standalone
Author: Betty Shreffler
Genre: Romantic Suspense/MC Romance
Cover Design: Pop Kitty Design
Photo: Wander Aguiar
Model: Travis
Release Date: January 24, 2020



Blurb

I told myself I didn’t want her.
Didn’t need her.
But it was all lies.
I craved her touch.
Craved the way her sweet red lips took away the pain.
Yet I knew I couldn’t have her.
Not when my enemies are determined to put a bullet in my back.
They believe the way to get to me is through her.
Coming for her will be their downfall.
As the President of the Kings MC, there’s one thing I’m known for—doing whatever it takes to protect the ones I love.
I’ll fight until I have nothing left to give.
Until she and my family are safe.
I’m not preparing for battle.
I’m preparing to end the war.
My choices might be the death of me.
But if the scars on my body and heart have taught me anything, it’s that love is worth the sacrifice.







Excerpt

“What do you want, Nix? To spend the rest of your life wanting, needing but never having happiness?”
Chugging my beer, I stare up at her beautiful hazel-green eyes. Expression bold and challenging, she fuels my desire for her. In the tight, dark red skirt, her creamy thighs taunt me, antagonizing me even more than her words.
“Happiness is a luxury I can’t have. Because of who I am, anyone I care for gets hurt.”
Straddling my legs, she sits on my lap. My hand goes to her @ss, cupping her against me.
“I’m not asking you to love me. I’m offering to satisfy our needs. I’m a big girl. I don’t need you to protect my heart.”
Gaze matching hers, my wall breaks down, diminishing into a pile of rubbish. I want this woman—want to feel her clench around me as I f--k her hard and hear her beg for me to make her come—but I know if I do, I’d be setting myself up for disaster.
“Don’t think, Nix. Just live.”
Soft lips demand me to give in. Tongue slipping between my lips, I taste her, and at that moment, I lose all self-control. A thud sounds as my beer drops to the floor. I don’t care if it’s pouring all over the place, I need her lips on mine. Fingers tucked under her skirt, I raise the fabric, revealing the part of her my c*ck aches to be inside of. Rising to my feet, I drop her legs and spin her. Hand on her back, I bend her over and tug her lacy thong down her thighs.






Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Betty Shreffler is a USA Today and International Bestselling Romance Author. She writes sexy and suspenseful stories with hot alphas and kickass heroines with twists you don’t expect. She also writes beautiful and sexy romances with tough women and their journeys at finding love. Betty is a mix of country, nerdy, sassy, sweet and a whole lot of sense of humor. If she’s not writing or doing book events, you can find her snuggling with her pups watching a movie, enjoying wildlife behind the lens of a camera, hiking in the woods, or sipping wine behind a deliciously steamy book.


Author Links







Title: Just Getting Started
Series: Fair Lakes #2
Authors: Kaylee Ryan & Lacey Black
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Cover Design: Perfect Pear Creative Covers
Photo: Sara Eirew
Release Date: February 4, 2020



Blurb

Gabby

My life isn’t exactly going as planned. I’m basically floating up a certain creek without a paddle. Desperately needing a new place to live, I receive an offer I can’t refuse, and you never look a gift horse in the mouth, right? Unless that particular mouth is connected to an uber sexy manwhore that makes me want to punch him in the face and then kiss him until I pass out from lack of oxygen. I must avoid him like the plague.

Chase

Gabby Connor; there is no request too small in my eyes. When I blurt out an offer I know she can’t refuse, I don’t think either one of us realize that our lives are about to change. Something else I didn’t comprehend, how hard it would be to keep my hands off of her, or my mouth, or my… you get the picture. It’s our time, no more hiding or waiting in the wings. I’m pulling out all the stops. I’m tired of being in the friend-zone. It’s time to take what I’ve always wanted.

But nothing is easy for us. Our road is full of twists and turns and a few surprises along the way. When push comes to shove and the cards are thrown on the table, can we navigate a new life, especially when we’re just getting started?







Pre-order Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Only available at the following retailers 
for a VERY limited time







Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Kaylee Ryan


Kaylee Ryan is a New York Times and USA Today Bestselling author.  When she’s not spinning tales of happily ever after, she’s reading or spending time with family.  Born and raised an Ohio girl, Kaylee resides in Cincinnati with her husband and their son.

WEBSITE
FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM
GOODREADS


Lacey Black


Lacey Black is a Midwestern girl with a passion for reading and writing. She carries her e-reader with her everywhere she goes so she never misses an opportunity to read a few pages. Always looking for a happily ever after, Lacey is passionate about contemporary romance novels and enjoys it further when you mix in a little suspense. She resides in a small town in Illinois with her husband, two children, and a chocolate lab. Lacey loves shooting guns and should only consume one mixed drink because she’s a lightweight.


Thursday, January 9, 2020




Title: Broken Souls
Series: Broken Rebel Brotherhood #1
Author: Andi Rhodes
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: January 9, 2020



Blurb

Micah…
I served my country and returned broken. Trying to fit the pieces back together, I built the Broken Rebel Brotherhood. We walked a fine line between right and wrong to protect those who had nowhere else to turn. I’d never mixed business with pleasure. That is, until her.

Sadie…
After years of abuse at the hands of my husband, I’d had enough. The only way to live was to run. Disappear. Life had other plans for me. Plans that included a sexy biker. I wasn’t looking for love, and I certainly didn’t think I could trust again. That is, until him.

Life had been cruel too many times to count, but the worst was yet to come. Will love be enough to keep them from shattering?


The Broken Rebel Brotherhood series consists of three complete stories with guaranteed HEA’s. All three books can be read as a standalone. Each book contains subject matter that some may find disturbing. Reader discretion is advised.







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited





Excerpt

Micah scooped me up in his arms, carried me to the bed and gently placed me on the mattress. I could still see the ticking in his jaw.  He sat down beside me on the edge of the bed and sighed. 
“First of all, do not apologize for your sass. I love it. Second, don’t ever apologize for speaking your mind or standing up for yourself or for demanding answers. Third, I hope to God that you weren’t suggesting that you have to pay me for my kindness with sexual favors. I don’t work like that. I’m not going to lie and say that I don’t like a good fuck, because I do. I am a man after all. But I have never forced a woman to do something she doesn’t want to do and I sure as shit ain’t starting now. I can tell that you haven’t had good experiences where the male species are concerned, but sweetness, I’m going to show you that not all men are snakes.” Micah breathed in deeply through his nose and then released it through his mouth.
“I’m sor—”
“If you say you’re sorry one more time, we’re going to have issues, you and me. The last thing I want to tell you before I get Doc back in here to check your wounds, is this. You are welcome here in the main house for as long as you need to be here. Shit, you're welcome anywhere on this property. You will be protected, and no one will hurt you. The BRB will do whatever is necessary to ensure that. Now, do you think you will be okay in here for a few minutes while I get Doc? You won’t try to run again?”
All I could do was nod. He’d said a lot in the past few minutes and I tried to take it all in. He couldn’t be real. As I watched him stand up and walk to the door, a thought occurred to me.
“Wait!”
“What, sweetness?” Micah looked over his shoulder at me, eyebrows raised.
“What’s the BRB?” 
“Sweetness, the BRB is your family now. We’re the Broken Rebel Brotherhood.”






Coming Soon


Releasing February 6, 2020

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






Author Bio


Andi is an author of contemporary romance who started her journey when her career in social work was no longer her passion. Her books are sassy and suspenseful with a heavy dose of sizzle and are guaranteed to deliver an HEA and all the feels. She loves writing about alpha males and the women who tame them. When she’s not writing, Andi is an avid reader of the romance genre and prefers books that teeter on the edge of decent. She also loves spending time with her husband and their pack of dogs. For access to release info, updates, and exclusive content, be sure to sign up for Andi’s newsletter at andirhodes.com, where you will also find links for Facebook and Instagram.


Author Links




Blogs Review

Broken Souls is book one in the Broken Rebel Brotherhood series and one heck of a way to kick off a new series. This story while it may be painful to read at times is a quick read, but keeps you in suspense until the end of the story with the outcome and an amazing twist of fate that is revealed. 
Micah is suffering from PTSD at times, but starts up an uncommon MC of the BRB veteran members and include men and woman. They assist with helping those in tough situations especially those of domestic violence. They may ride a fine line with the law, but it is the law that reaches out to them when they need to skirt the rules to obtain justice. You will fall in love with this MC and the area they made home in IN for not only themselves, but others who need a temporarily place to stay.
Sadie is a brave soul and strong at the same time. It wasn't easy at the hands of her husband, but she ran when the time was right. Don't get me wrong she tried and didn't succeed previously, but for whatever reason fate landed her in the pathway of the BRB crew. Can I just say that this book will keep you on the edge of your seat throughout the whole story, but towards the end I knew my suspicion was starting to make sense. Wowzer! But...I know there is more to the story with this member of the BRB or two and am hoping that one of the stories in the series are on this portion of the suspense we receive cause inquiring minds is very curious. Sorry, this is the best way to state this to avoid any spoilers of the story or secondary characters. 
This is one MC series that I would highly recommend if you enjoy the good MC stories and alpha men.