Wednesday, September 20, 2017




Title: Redemption
Series: Men of Honor #2
Author: Michelle Horst
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Cover Design: Letitia Hasser, RBA Designs
Release Date: September 27, 2017



Blurb

She barged her way into my life and demanded that I be her friend. That was the best day of my life. The day Quinn took one look at my sorry ass, and decided I needed her.

She was right. I can’t live a day without her smile. She’s my heart and soul. I’ve become her shadow, always threatening any guy that dares to even look at her.

I’ve fallen for my best friend.  I wish I’d told her sooner how much I love her.

I was only five minutes late. That’s all it took for him to take her.
He ripped the sun right out of my life.

In the darkest of nights, even your shadow leaves you. Those are the only words she’s spoken to me since that night. They haunt me, a constant echo in the emptiness left behind. 

Because of him, she now fears me. But I’ll be patient with her.
I’ll get my sunshine back once I’ve dealt with him.
He’s had a taste of her and just like me, he’s addicted.
He’ll come for her again and when he does, I’m going to make him suffer.

I’m a Jackson. I’ve learned from the best. He’s a dead man walking and I’m the Grim Reaper.








Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Author Bio

Michelle Horst is a Bestselling Romance Author who likes her books hot, dirty, and with a touch of darkness. She loves an alpha hero who is not scared to fight for his woman. 

Want to be up to date with what’s happening in Michelle’s world? Sign up to receive the latest news on her alpha hero releases, sales, and great giveaways →
http://eepurl.com/cUXM_P


Author Links





Title: Mended
Series: Broken Trilogy #3
Author: J.L. Drake
Publisher: Limitless Publishing LLC
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Release Date: June 2, 2015



Blurb

Savannah takes control…

Tired of all the lies and deception, Savannah Miller must learn to face life on her own. As she seeks to find out who she really is, she still is still burdened with the fallout from past traumas that left her broken.

Her fragile hold on her new life slowly gives her the confidence to move ahead. What she really needs is right in front of her—Cole Logan is patiently waiting for the right moment to prove his love.

But her past isn’t finished with her yet…

Are Savannah’s strength and Cole’s love enough to vanquish the shadows, or will those who mean them harm succeed in preventing the mending of their shattered souls?








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






Also Available



AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited




AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited



Author Bio


Bestselling author J. L. Drake was born and raised in Nova Scotia, Canada, later moving to Southern California where she lives with her husband and two children.

When she's not writing, she loves to spend time with her family, travelling or just enjoying a night at home. One thing you might notice in her books is her love for the four seasons. Growing up on the east coast of Canada the change in the seasons is in her blood and is often mentioned in her writing.

An avid reader of James Patterson, J.L. Drake has often found herself inspired by his many stories of mystery and intrigue.

She hopes you will enjoy her stories as much as she has enjoyed writing them.


Author Links






Title: Dear Captor
Series: Letters in Blood #1
Author: Liz Lovelock
Genre: Suspense/Thriller
Release Date: September 20, 2017



Blurb

Dear Captor,

You’ve stolen me.
You’ve spilled my blood.
You’ve brought me pain.
But what you’re yet to realize... I’m a fighter.
I’ve been broken before.
I’ve even at one point lost the will to live.
So now you know… this information I gift to you.
I’m ready for you, so do your worst.

Sincerely,

Elenore


**Dear Captor explores themes that may be considered triggers for some**








Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU





Excerpt

Prologue

What’s in a name?
Usually, parents name their children with a special kind of love in their hearts. Not mine though. They didn’t want me, or at least, that’s what they kept telling me. They only ever wanted to inflict pain. I was nobody until the woman next door gave me the lovely name Elenore. She cared for me when my own parents didn’t or wouldn’t.
Every single day I wished to be taken away from what I endured. Anywhere would have been good. I would have sold my soul to the devil himself back then, and I’d willingly do it now. Give my living essence to breathe, to live on. My entire childhood was a survival story, and now I have another.
So much blood. Everywhere I look, there are dark pools of solidified blood stuck to the walls, the floor—my entire cell is covered. The girls who came before me are no more. Their stories are over. It was gruesome, the stuff of your nightmares.
Not me, though—he kept me.
One letter changed my destiny of certain death. It was never in me to give up easily. I’ve always been a fighter. He never saw me coming, and he never knew my strength. He was not what I expected either.
His strength.
His calmness.
Or his kindness.
He was my captor . . . 






Coming Soon


Releasing October 18, 2017

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Releasing November 15, 2017

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU



Author Bio


Liz is from bright and sunny Queensland, Australia. She has always been a reader. When she was little, she’d be up late reading Garfield and Asterix comic books and also Footrot Flats. When Liz hit high school, they gave her Tomorrow When the War Began by John Marsden, and from there her love of books continued to grow.

Liz keeps a notebook and pen beside her bed for when those late-night ideas pop into her head, plus she’s a stationery addict and loves pens, notebooks, and, well, anything stationery.


Author Links


All or Nothing an all-new, steamy MM romance by Felice Stevens is coming October 3rd!



All or Nothing by Felice Stevens Publication Date: October 3rd, 2017 Genre: Contemporary MM Romance
Cover Designer: Reese Dante
Photographer: Golden Czermak of FuriousFotog
A past he couldn’t forget
Adam Barton is living his dream of working as a firefighter in his small Texas town, but a tragedy from his youth continues to haunt him. He decides New York City is the perfect place to start a new life and joins the FDNY, living and loving his own way—no strings and nothing personal. Until he catches sight of Rico Estevez, the sexy chef with the mysterious smile who rocks his world. After one explosive night together, Adam craves another….And then another. The more he and Rico are together, the more Adam wants him.
A future he never imagined
Rico Estevez is living a lie. For years he’s hidden his sexuality, afraid to hurt the career of his politically ambitious father. He’s the perfect American―the best schools, top of his class and most importantly, to his father, a successful businessman. Who needs a boyfriend when sex is so easy to find? Starting a torrid love affair with Adam Barton isn’t a problem; neither one is looking toward forever. But Rico’s father is about to get the chance of a lifetime and Rico feels forced to play by his rules.
Rules are made to be broken
Adam proves more unforgettable than Rico ever imagines, but he gives in to family pressures above personal desire. When a fire reunites them, both men discover their passion for each other hasn’t died; rather it’s stronger than ever. Want turns to need and something more dangerous to their hearts—love. Adam and Rico know if they want to have it all, they can let no one and nothing stand in their way of a life together.

Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2w36d31

Start the Series of Standalones Today!

Learning to Love
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2xMHO6c
The Way to His Heart
Add to GoodReads: http://bit.ly/2hdUCrB

About Felice:

I have always been a romantic at heart. I believe that while life is tough, there is always a happy ending around the corner, My characters have to work for it, however. Like life in NYC, nothing comes easy and that includes love, but getting there is oh so fun and oh so sexy. I live in New York City with my husband and two children. My day begins with a lot of caffeine and ends with a glass (or two of red wine). I practice law but daydream of a time when I can sit by a beach somewhere and write beautiful stories of men falling in love. Although there are bound to be a few bumps along the way, a Happily Ever After is always guaranteed.


Connect with Felice:

Stay up to date with Felice by signing up for her newsletter here:

Review: Lakeshore Secrets

Lakeshore Secrets Lakeshore Secrets by Shannyn Leah
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This is the first book in the McAdams (By the Lake) sister series and once you are done reading the story of Kate and Marc you will not only be hooked and wanting to read the next set of stories with the sisters, but you will be wanting to read stories on the Caliendo family as well. Wow, they say a lake or beach hold many secrets and they sure aren't kidding when the secrets are revealed. You will laugh, cry and be hoping that these two can work out the hurtful past. Secrets can hurt you, but once you find out why, it may still hurt, but you will see that it was done with love.
Kate left Willow Valley and never thought she'd be back. Well she is back due to her grandmother's passing away. She has no plan on staying, she wants to get in take care of the family business and leave. When she runs into Marc will she be able to fight her past and her feelings for him and leave or will she stay once all secrets are revealed? I guess the major question is will Marc still want a second chance with Kate after the secrets come out? Speechless and your heart hurts after reading what transpires.
Kate and Marc shared a past and they thought their fate was sealed, but there are cruel people out there and you do what you have to even if it hurts others to make it in this world. At first you want to hate Kate, but when all is said and done you don't hate her and you see whether right or wrong, that what she did was for a good reason. You protect those you love and protecting is what she did.
Gosh I really wish I could say more, but I cannot cause that would be giving you spoilers. What I can say is that everything happens for a reason and who knows if they would have made it when they were younger, they are grown up now and are able to see reason as the why's and how it happened. You get suspense, tears, laughter and see what a family bond is all about when evil people are eliminated and replaced with the good. Your heart will hurt quite a few times reading this, but the laughing moments are the healing factor to put a smile on your face. I look forward to reading the next LakeShore book on the next McAdam sister in line.

View all my reviews
Title: Double Crossed
Series: A Cobras MC Novella
Author: Colbie Kay
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: September 20, 2017
Cover Model: Michael Joseph
Photography: R+M Photography
Cover Design: Cover to Cover Designs
****Warning****
This novella is potentially triggering for victims of domestic abuse.
Snake
Thirty years ago I had everything I wanted until one drunken night destroyed it all.
Twenty-four years ago my life was destroyed once again. My daughter was taken from me and there wasn't a damn thing I could do about it.
Now I have my daughter back and the life I lost all those years ago. Seems like everything should be perfect, right? Wrong.
As secrets unfold, people get crossed and lives are changed forever. Will I be able to hold everything together? Will I gain new beginnings or lose again? Will two motorcycle clubs still coexist when everything is said and done?
Tesla- Love Song
Journey- Don’t Stop Believin’
Chicago- Will You Still Love Me
Tom Petty- Free Fallin’
Cyndi Lauper- Time After Time
Bush- Glycerine
Nick Jonas- Chainsaw
Tom- Petty- Mary Jane’s Last Dance
Poison- Every Rose Has Its Thorn
Guns N’ Roses- Sweet Child O’ Mine
Guns N’ Roses- Don’t Cry
Candlebox- Far Behind
Colbie Kay was born and raised in Kansas where she still resides today with her husband, kids, and their English bulldog Rubble. In 2015 she decided to give her passion of writing a go and published her first book. As an avid reader herself, Colbie loves to write her favorite genres and has so many authors that have inspired her. 
Colbie is a stay at home mom to her two wonderful kids. When she is not writing she loves to sit down with a good book and read. Loving her readers, Colbie hopes to one day meet all of you at book signings.
HOSTED BY:


Bella and the Beast
Scandalous Fairy Tales, Book 2
By Izzy Szyn
Giveaway- Izzy will be giving away an ebook of Wendi and Tink, the first book in the Scandalous Fairy Tales series, to one lucky person on each stop during the tour. All you have to do for your chance to win is leave a comment for Izzy to let her know what Fairy Tale you would like to see re-told Izzy Szyn Style. To increase your chances of winning be sure to visit the other tour stops. You may find those locations here
BLURB:
You only thought you knew the story of Beauty and the Beast.

When Bella's father runs into the woman known as the Beast, she agrees to take his place as a prisoner for the next six months. Plenty of time to get out of her pending marriage to the son of the village's wealthiest family.

When Bella is sent a list of demands and rules, one rule stood out: DON'T FALL IN LOVE.

That seemed simple enough, for who could fall in love with a Beast?
~*~*~*~*~*~*~ Excerpt: 

Ms. Anna turned her face up and started to kiss her, her knees holding Bella’s arms in place. “No touching unless I say,” Ms. Anna told her, kissing Bella once more, grinding harder against her. Bella started to feel something trickle down her lower lips, unsure whether it was from Ms. Anna or herself. Ms. Anna kept kissing her, her tongue pushing down Bella’s throat. Her body rubbing against Bella’s, the scars on Ms. Anna’s inner thighs strangely erotic. Bella started to sink into the mattress , letting Ms. Anna take what she wanted. Kissing Ms . Anna in return, gliding her tongue across Ms. Anna’s. Was her tongue getting longer? Holy hell, Bella whimpered as the tongue slid down her throat. Bella struggled against the unfamiliar sensation. “You agreed to let me do what I wanted,” Ms. Anna reminded her. “This is going to be your life from now until I release you. If I ever do.” Ms. Anna once more kissing Bella , sliding her tongue inside Bella’s throat once more.
~*~*~*~*~*~*~ About the Author: New York Times Bestselling Author Izzy Szyn was born in May of 2014 when a friend dared her to write. Born and raised in Detroit, Mi. Izzy now lives in Oklahoma City with her furchild Misty, the friendliest Chihuahua/Terrier you will ever meet. Currently works in a call center, where she writes in between phone calls. Izzy loves to keep in touch with her readers. Email her at izzyszyn@gmail.com.