Friday, November 19, 2021

Release Date: November 19


Bordeaux Daniels

I don’t fall in love.
It isn’t what I do.
It isn’t in my blood.

But when Isla Robles walks into the record shop with her devastating curves, plump lips, and sexy smile, I can’t help but be intrigued. Inserting myself into her life as her fake wedding date to her ex-fianc├ęs wedding could be trouble…

But trouble comes with the territory. I’m the lead singer of Reckless Desires, the country’s hottest rock band. 

And I’m a rockstar in every sense of the word.

Isla Robles

My ex broke my heart.
He broke my heart and then invited me to his damn wedding.
There’s not a chance in hell I’d go…
Until a famous, sexy rockstar decides he’s going to be my date. 

I never saw Bordeaux Daniels coming, and I’ll admit, I’m not one to be swept off my feet, especially with a past like mine. I don’t trust people, especially men, but I feel something different when I look into his eyes. I can’t help but feel a magnetic pull toward him.

It’s both intoxicating and terrifying.

Reckless Desires

The band that was launched into insta-stardom knows the price of fame.
After all, they’ve all but sold their souls to the devil himself for their careers.
The tour they are about to embark on is going to be different than their last, though.

One night. One phone call. One life hanging in the balance.

Nothing will ever be the same.

 Grab Your Copy Here!

Meet Victoria Ellis


Victoria Ellis started out writing primarily thrillers but slowly transitioned into both poetry and contemporary romance. 

Now, she is a multi-genre author that publishes Psychological Thrillers, Suspense, and Romance novels. She is also the author of two poetry collections.

 

Victoria has a penname, Gemma Stone, for her upcoming romance novels that she plans on releasing. It was important to her to separate romance from thrillers. Be on the lookout for more Gemma Stone news in 2021 and 2022!

 

Victoria is the founder of Cruel Ink Publishing, LLC.

 

She resides near Chicago, Illinois with her husband, newborn daughter, and an abundance of animals.

 

Connect with Victoria Ellis

Website | Newsletter | Instagram | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page | Reader Group | BookBub | Facebook 



Hosted By:


Blogs Review

Reckless Desires is book one in the Reckless Desires Rockstar Romance series. We kick it off with Bordeaux and Isla's story, we meet the band/label and you get to set the background for not only this story, but to see if our suspicions will be correct when the other band members book release in 2022. 
B, is not used to being told 'no' or being fawned over, so he meets his match with Isla. She is full of feisty, brave and bold to just describe her personality. The story is heartbreaking at times, full of laughter and leads us into unexpected outcomes is how I will best describe the story to avoid any spoilers. I will say the story was a great way to introduce the band and it will be interesting to see how each person heals is the only word I can think of to describe it. I look forward to more in this series and highly recommend this book if you love those bad boys in rock bands. 

Wednesday, November 17, 2021


Sutton's Choice by CA Harms is LIVE!


First impressions can either be a kiss of death, or seal your fate.
You either click or clash, soar or fall.
Or in my case they could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.
Problems arrive when the other party wants more.
That can, and did lead to a very messy situation.
One I was not prepared for, I was oblivious to what people around could see.
Maybe I was blinded by the comfortable state Bennett and I had fallen into.
Or maybe I chose to ignore the signs.
All I did know for sure was that I was the girl in love with the new guy...
OR other guy…





MEET THE AUTHOR:
C.A. Harms is an avid romance and mystery reader. She's always had a love for books, getting lost in writing and storytelling even as a young girl. She enjoys happy endings and HEA love stories. 

She lives in Illinois and enjoys spending time with her husband and two children. She holds an addiction for Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha’s and KitKat when she should really be focusing on water and maybe a fruit or two to make herself feel less guilty, but that feeling quickly passes...thankfully. 

She is easy going, fun, and although she may seem like one of the quiet ones at first, you just wait until she gets to know you better...that quietness changes, fast.


Monday, November 15, 2021


Sutton's Choice by CA Harms is releasing on November 17th!

Pre-Order: https://mybook.to/SuttonsChoice

Add it to your TBR on Goodreads: https://bit.ly/3mYcMQa


First impressions can either be a kiss of death, or seal your fate.
You either click or clash, soar or fall.
Or in my case they could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship.
Problems arrive when the other party wants more.
That can, and did lead to a very messy situation.
One I was not prepared for, I was oblivious to what people around could see.
Maybe I was blinded by the comfortable state Bennett and I had fallen into.
Or maybe I chose to ignore the signs.
All I did know for sure was that I was the girl in love with the new guy...
OR other guy…




EXCERPT REVEAL:

When he lifts his hand and pulls away a strand of hair stuck to my cheek, I try not to shiver from the touch of his fingertips on my face. Then, ever so slowly, he trails the pad of his thumb over my lower lip, and they part. "It makes you untouchable."

"And yet you keep touching me."

"And every time I tell myself I can't do it again." But he has yet to pull his hand away from my face. So, feeling brave I crawl across the seat and bring my body closer to his. When he doesn't attempt to stop me, I reach up and remove his hat, dropping it to the seat beside us. 


Want more? Be sure to preorder your copy! https://mybook.to/SuttonsChoice


MEET THE AUTHOR:
C.A. Harms is an avid romance and mystery reader. She's always had a love for books, getting lost in writing and storytelling even as a young girl. She enjoys happy endings and HEA love stories. 

She lives in Illinois and enjoys spending time with her husband and two children. She holds an addiction for Starbucks White Chocolate Mocha’s and KitKat when she should really be focusing on water and maybe a fruit or two to make herself feel less guilty, but that feeling quickly passes...thankfully. 

She is easy going, fun, and although she may seem like one of the quiet ones at first, you just wait until she gets to know you better...that quietness changes, fast.

Friday, November 5, 2021




Title: Devante
Series: Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team #6
Author: Laramie Briscoe
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: November 5, 2021


BLURB

From USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author comes the next book in the Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team.

Trust Laramie Briscoe to provide engaging characters in a well-built world I want to revisit again and again. Carly Phillips, NY Times bestselling author.

Sometimes home finds us when we aren’t looking…


Devante Soles

Laurel Springs was nothing more than a dot on the map when I decided I needed a change from the fast pace of Atlanta.

I’m more surprised than anyone else when I look around one day and realize I have friends who have become family, a city that’s become a home, and a girl who decided to make me believe in love.

Unlike me, her past follows her here.

A community that I once never thought I’d have, comes together with me to save her.


Eden Murphy

Chicago wasn’t for me. The bright lights, the embezzling, the gun shots. I never felt safe there. Little Laurel Springs though? It’s everything I hoped it would be and more.

My coffee shop, A Whole Latte Love, isn’t doing well, but I’m close to turning a profit.

And Devante? Well he’s more than I ever could have asked for.

But Mario? He’s the one I didn’t count on coming back and demanding what I stole…







PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






ALSO AVAILABLE


FREE on all platforms!

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU












AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






COMING SOON


Releasing October 7

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU






AUTHOR BIO


Laramie Briscoe is the best-selling author of the Heaven Hill Series & the Rockin' Country Series.

Since self-publishing her first book in May of 2013, Laramie Briscoe has published over 10 books. She's appeared on the Top 100 Bestselling E-books Lists on iBooks, Amazon Kindle, Kobo, and Barnes & Noble. She's been called "a very young Maya Banks" (Amazon reviewer) and her books have been accused of being "sexy, family-oriented, romances with heart".

When she's not writing alpha males who seriously love their women, she loves spending time with friends, reading, and marathoning shows on her DVR. Married to her high school sweetheart, Laramie lives in Bowling Green, KY with her husband (the Travel Coordinator) and a sometimes crazy cat named Beau.


AUTHOR LINKS



Blogs Review

Devante is book six in the Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team series and each time you read a book in this series you cannot help but want to go to this little town again and again. Are there really towns like this? I'm a city girl so if so I just may need to rethink my retirement plan as long as the town has a coffee shop. Haha
The author was unsure of writing this book based upon it being opposite of her characters and let me just say I loved it and think she did an excellent job on telling the story and the characterics of the characters. Both these characters left their large towns to come to Laurel and start a new life. They were worried about fitting in and let me say these two were taken in immediately and your heart melts with the town and friendship that Eden and Devante endure during this heartfelt story. Speaking of which, the way Devante takes care of Eden with what transpires is amazing cause not many men would do what he did without expecting anything. 
You fall in love with the town, characters and the stories that touch you in many ways. I highly recommend this series or any book by this author. 

Thursday, October 28, 2021




Title: Doc
Series: Kings of Mayhem MC Tennessee #2
Author: Penny Dee
Genre: MC Romance/Romantic Suspense
Release Date: October 28, 2021


BLURB

Sometimes love grows in the darkest of places…

One tragic night took the only good thing in my life from me and set me on a new path. A path that eventually led me here, to the Kings of Mayhem Motorcycle Club in Tennessee.

They call me Doc because that is what I am, even if the law says I can’t be. I’m inked head to toe, ride a Harley and wear a cut, but my love for medicine is the blood in my veins.

I don’t need liquor and I don’t need women. By choice, I haven't touched a woman in years. Guilt has shaped me into a lonely figure. Love is a fable and touch makes me uncomfortable.

But when a rival club decides I have what they need and abduct me off the street, I come face to face with the last damn thing I need—the woman of my dreams.

She’s the enemy. The daughter of our biggest rival. The odds are against us, yet I’m drawn to her like a moth to the flame. I don’t like to be touched, but I want her to touch me.

Chances are, I’m not getting out of this alive. But when I have her in my arms, I can’t help but feel like my life is just beginning.

Sometimes love can grow in the darkest of places.

But then again, it can crash and burn too.

DOC is book two in the Kings of Mayhem MC Tennessee series. For readers 18+.







PURCHASE LINKS

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Only available at the following
retailers for a limited time






EXCERPT

“You don’t seem concerned.”
“Concern walked out the door with gullibility and trust when I realized I’d been abducted off the street by a psychopath because he wants me to help his fugitive wife give birth. Your father hasn’t said one goddamn word of truth since I’ve been here. There’s no way he was ever letting me leave.”
“Then why aren’t you doing something about it?”
“I am.”
“What?”
He walks over to me. His face is tight, his eyes dark. “Now why would I go and tell you something like that?”
His words and tone stun me, but it’s the sharp distrust in his eyes that get me.
I’m trying to help him, but he’s acting like I’m trying to extract his teeth without any Novocain.
“I’m trying to help you.”
“Sure, you are.”
I take a step back and fold my arms. Last night, I slept in his arms. Today, his walls are firmly up, and the look of contempt is back in those baby blues.
Apparently, our truce is over.
“You still think I’m a part of this, don’t you?”
I’m not going to be wounded by his distrust. In fact, I couldn’t care less. Besides, I get it. In his shoes, I’d probably feel the same way. And we’re not friends. Hell, I don’t think I even like him.
Okay, that’s not true. My body likes him, obviously, because every time he’s close to me, I want to get naked, sink into his warm aura, and make out with him, and clearly, my body is desperate to get laid. After all, it’s been what? Three years?
He stands in front of me, and I can’t help but notice the long lashes that fringe the deep blue of his eyes. When he talks, dimples appear on either side of his mouth, and dammit, if I don’t want to kiss those dimples as much as I want to kiss those lips.
Despite hating him.
“I know what you’re doing,” he says.
Again, the tone of his voice catches me off guard. “Excuse me?”
He moves forward, his face dark with heat and emotion. “Get close to the doctor and lure him in, do what you have to do to make him let down his guard…” He takes another step toward me, and I mindlessly take one backward. Not because I’m scared but because the moment has turned into something tight and exciting. Our eyes lock and an electrical charge buzzes between us as the space separating us disappears. “Be his friend, gain his trust… treat him real good.”
“What are you saying?”
He takes another step closer, but I have nowhere to go. My shoulder blades are already pressed against the door behind me.
“Wrap your arms around him and do what you gotta do… entice him.”
I glare at him.
“Well, here I am, Lily…” his eyes flash, and his face tightens, “… entice me.”
My sensibility screams at me to tell him to back off, but the woman in me can’t rip her eyes off his mouth. My lips part with a shaky breath as my heart pounds against my ribcage. I lick my lips, and his eyes become heavy-lidded as they track the movement of my tongue. I wonder if he’s going to kiss me, and the thought sends a zip of excitement up my spine.
His face comes closer, and I swallow deep, his heat burning like red-hot coal around me.
My eyes close.
I want him to kiss me. Desperately.
I feel his breath against my cheek.
My lips part.
“Isn’t that the plan?” he growls.
The palms of his hands hit the wall either side of my head, caging me in his heat.
“You want to entice me?”
His lips are close to mine. His voice dark and velvety.
“You want to lure me in and… tempt me?
My pulse races in my throat.
I hear him inhale and exhale roughly, and dear god, just kiss me
“Tell me…” His breath sweet as it brushes across my lips. “Just how stupid do you think I am?”






ALSO AVAILABLE


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU

Free in Kindle Unlimited






AUTHOR BIO


Penny Dee writes contemporary romance about rock stars, bikers, hockey players and everyone in-between. Her stories bring the suspense, the feels and a whole lot of heat.

She found her happily ever after with an Australian hottie who she met on a blind date.


AUTHOR LINKS




BLOGS REVIEW

Doc is book two in the Kings of Mayhem MC TN series and while each book so far can be read as a standalone, I feel you may connect with the background story if you read the first book before reading it (my opinion only). The characters do not need to be read in order, just the MC story. We met Doc in the first book and he intrigued us then and never did I expect how his story plays out. Then we meet Lily (Inferno MC and the enemy to KM TN chapter) and you agree with Doc. Do you trust her or not once they come face to face? Lips are sealed!
This book does contain some sensitive information, but, while it may not be for the faint of heart it is eye opening and you can only hope that with the bad comes some good. Doc may not be licensed by law anymore, but he sure is a dang good doctor. Lily touches your heart in many ways. I highly recommend this series to others who enjoy reading MC series.