Wednesday, July 19, 2017

Title: Lukas
Series: This Is Our Life #4
Author: F.G. Adams
Genre: Standalone Contemporary Romance
 Release Date: July 19, 2017


Oh, the foolish games we play.

The moment I was gifted a test drive of the luscious Sage Blackwood, I knew she was mine. I was broken, half a man, until she pieced me back together. She changed my world forever with her magnetic humor and hot body. Sage is an expert of subterfuge. Her logic overrules her cravings. It doesn’t matter if she feels the same; I’m the master at games and puzzles. And I’ll win this game in the end. I always do.

Oh, the tangled webs we weave.

Pushing the wrong buttons is Lukas Rogers' forte. Except he presses all the right ones when he’s sending me to heaven with each and every delicious touch. But I can't give him what he wants. I will never give myself completely to another. It just doesn’t work in my world. I bury those dreams deep. My job connected us. Now this powerful bond scares me. My body desires to cling to what Lukas offers, while my mind is telling me to run away.


Purchase Links

99c for a limited time


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Also Available

99c for a limited time


Free in Kindle Unlimited


FREE for a limited time!


Always free in Kindle Unlimited

99c for a limited time


Free in Kindle Unlimited

Author Bio

F.G. Adams writes contemporary and paranormal romance about sexy alpha heroes and feisty-mouthed heroines. The wonder twins forming F.G. enjoy a healthy obsession of reading that started at a young age. Their books reflect an avid imagination that was cultivated by their grandmother who taught them the mind has no limits and to use both hands when reaching for the stars. Partners in writing, they both thrive on creating unique storylines for you, the reader to enjoy.

When not writing, you can find them on a beach with their significant other enjoying the waves or riding a Harley on a country road somewhere in the USA.

Author Links



The men of Trident Security seem to get more loving and protective of those they care for. Each book can be read as a standalone; however, you do see the other characters throughout each book. It just makes you miss them if you read the others or leaves you wanting to read them if you have not read them. I missed one in the series and you can easily follow along with out any problems. The only problem you have is figuring out which Trident man you love the best. 
Lukas behind those eyes and laughing jokes tells a story we knew was there, but never did I think it was this tearful. You are broken yet you yearn for the one and boy is she a game changer that take forever to hook.
Sage you were hurt in the past which led you to believe you don't do love. You were wish washy in this aspect and some will either love you, hate you then love you, or not like you all together. You played with Lukas's emotions over the years and we didn't ever know when you were going to see the light and see that while you are entwined with him from a work aspect the night you met was a game changer. The passion wasn't the issue as we can see, it was about putting the past to the side and seeing what was right in front of you. 
Will Lukas be able to get Sage to see that they are meant for each other? Who is next in the Trident Security team to get a story? We shall see in the next installment. This duo sure knows how to hook and entertain us as readers and leave us patiently waiting for the next story. This is our life series is a must read for those who love Alpha men and sassy women.  

No comments:

Post a Comment